Daily Life Baggage

There is someone who knows exactly what I’m carrying with me. I pick up baggage every single day. In form of unforgiving people, not loving them, hidden sin, not trusting God. Not realizing who I am in HIM! The less burdens I let go the more I take on myself. And it gets harder day by day. I might not notice it, but sin WILL show up…through relationships, decisions, words, actions… and more. This is the opposite of what God wants. And HE says „The truth will set you free“. Jesus is the way. I can not take it on my own…who am I? The creator? The perfect person? None of them. Jesus was and is to come to give life, so that we have it to the full! He makes me holy, for HE paid everything. Realizing this sets me free.

„Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.“ Matthew 11:28

Ein Gedanke zu „Daily Life Baggage

Schreibe einen Kommentar

